نبذات فيليب ميتريس

لدى المؤلف فيليب ميتريس 2 نبذات على منصة كتب لي

العودة الى صفحة فيليب ميتريس

النبذات باللّغة الإنجليزية

Philip Metres is the author of ten books, including Shrapnel Maps (Copper Canyon, 2020), The Sound of Listening: Poetry as Refuge and Resistance (University of Michigan, 2018), Pictures at an Exhibition (University of Akron, 2016), Sand Opera (Alice James, 2015), and I Burned at the Feast: Selected Poems of Arseny Tarkovsky (Cleveland State, 2015). His work—poetry, translation, essays, fiction, criticism, and scholarship—has garnered fellowships from the Guggenheim Foundation, the Lannan Foundation, the National Endowment for the Arts, the Ohio Arts Council, the Watson Foundation. He is the recipient of the Adrienne Rich Award, three Arab American Book Awards, the Lyric Poetry Prize, and the Cleveland Arts Prize. Metres has been called “one...

مصدر النبذة غير معروف.

Philip Metres (born July 4, 1970) is an American writer, poet, translator, scholar, and essayist. His poetry books include Shrapnel Maps, Pictures at an Exhibition, and Sand Opera. He has published poems, essays, and reviews in literary journals and magazines including Poetry, American Poetry Review, New England Review, Tin House, Ploughshares, New American Writing, Massachusetts Review, and others. His work has been anthologized in Best American Poetry; The New American Poetry of Engagement; Wi...

النبذة منقولة من موقع ويكيبيديا وقد عدّلت النبذة آخر مرة في شباط ٢٠٢٤.

kotobli logo

سياق، تنوع، وكتب ممتعة